Tekken bosses can be controversial. I didn't like Tekken at first (specifically the first two games) because of the input lag problem and the bosses are F*CKING HARD. Yes, talk about the CPU and one may remember the final battles against Heihacki (the first Tekken game) and Devil (Tekken 2) were monstrously difficult. It was because the first two games are purely experimental concepts. One may also consider the hardware limitations of the fifth generation consoles vs. the improvements brought upon by the sixth generation consoles to the current nine generation consoles. Some older games were just meant to make you mad.
Tekken 6 was a game in 2007. Yes, it was the good old days when the arcade was still there. Basically, any fear against Azazel was with the arcade model. However, I played Tekken 6 on the PlayStation 3 meaning I had INFINITE CONTINUES. However, a boss that was too difficult back in the day, even with infinite continues, was still a pain. Maybe, one can talk about how Heihachi or Devil were so hard in the first two Tekken games. Azazel was so powerful. However, one needed to look into his pattern to defeat this MOFO once and for all.
Azazel was more of a giant puzzle. It was knowing when to block, when to dodge, and when to dash an attack towards him. He wasn't driven by button reading compared to earlier versions of Heihachi or Devil. Instead, it was a test of patience and intuitiveness. You might say, "Oh no! He's doing this!" You may realize, "He does this and his recovery is slow so BEAT HIM UP!" You couldn't do that with Heihachi. Azazel was terribly huge but actually manageable.
Pretty much, I'm always going ot have an unpopular opinion. I don't care really to say it out loud, NOW!

Comments
Post a Comment